jump to navigation

Don’t Just Do Something. Stand There. June 14, 2021

Posted by Yvonne in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Who you are is already making a difference.

Chauncey shared with me years ago what he saw I’m for.

“But”, he said, “You don’t own your swing.”

So that’s what I’ve been after since then. Not wholly, not like a dog on a bone, but whenever I wondered what the heck it is I’ve been spending my life, my time, on or for … and why.

Whenever following the ‘common sense’ ‘best practice’ ‘latest revolution’ suggested by those voices who screamed loudest and longest and most compellingly around me to the point that I couldn’t hear myself or think …

And whenever the path of strategy began to stink or smolder or decay into discomfort, bewilderment, second guessing, inaction, and self-recrimination. Pain.

This? This?

Somehow, I don’t think so. This can’t be right for me.

I am not strategic … in that way.

The only thing I know is to be me, beam me.

So may be it’s not a fit. May be there’s another way for me.

Stop.

Don’t just do something, stand there.

A new idea. Who you are is already making a difference.

Walk.





Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment