jump to navigation

A brilliant, impromptu conversation January 2, 2006

Posted by Yvonne in beginner blogger.
trackback

Okay. You got me this time.

Three years ago a friend said: Check out blogger. Two and a half years ago Keith Kegley said: This is it – do it now. Tonight, the NextNow conversation at Doug Englebart’s place with Robert Scoble made it real. [more on this gathering at Eileen and Jeff’s post]

When someone mentioned spending time at the computer and then unplugging “to return to the real world,” I found myself replying: “But cyberspace is the real world, too!” And I realized that I’d finally got it: it’s not two different places — we actually live everywhere — the life is in the conversation.

As Executive Director of The Presidio Dialogues, a stand for the power of “the between”, a graduate of the Wisdom Course curriculum and someone who’s been in technical systems for more than 20 years, you’d expect I would not have been so hard a nut to crack.

So now that I’m finally in the blogsphere, I’m curiously curious as to why I didn’t get it sooner.

Thanks for making this world for me to play in. I’m really happy to be participating, and will bring what I can to the larger community.

In a broad sense, I’m interested in supporting new thought and conversations that forward the conscious evolution of humanity. I’ll make another post of some general topics and am sure I’ll discover more interests as I go. I welcome feed-forward and engagement.  

New year; new realm of participation. Endless possibilities. Wow.

YMB

Comments»

1. Best Blog on WordPress » Conscious Connections - January 16, 2006

[…] Gem of an addition to the blogosphere. Challenge and transcend your thoughts, watch for forthcoming themes. […]

2. Yvonne - January 16, 2006

I can’t believe it … Just received this comment – acknowledging my blog as a Best Blog on WordPress. I recently saw a stat that there are about 58 million people blogging and this blew me away.

So if you don’t think there are people out there waiting and watching for your conversations, think again.

And if you’ve been being stingy about getting what you care about into the wider conversation of the world – cut it out! The world wants your speaking!


Leave a Reply

